Did He See Me? I Think He Saw Me…

I had heard the rumors. Guys on the coasts were, on average, above average. When I went to Boston last week for the JEA/NSPA National High School Journalism Convention,  I planned to find the lucky boy I was going to marry and learn about newspaper or whatever. To qualify, my future husband had to be a somewhat attractive individual of the opposite sex with a Bostonian accent. I like to set realistic expectations.

On the first day of the trip, I fell in love with the luggage guy at the airport and the waiter at 5 Napkin Burger. After that, I fell in love with everybody. I felt that everyone back home should be able to enjoy the Bostonian men’s incredible physique and fashion sense, so I became an expert at creeping. The quantity of pictures below is scarcely an adequate representation of the number of fake selfies I took on my trip in order to capture secret snapshots of the demigods behind me. Unfortunately, the majority of my photos completely missed my subject or were incredibly blurry–it’s hard to take quality photographs of people you don’t know without alerting them to your creepiness.

Click on a picture below and enjoy. If you live in Boston and happen to find a photograph  in this gallery that resembles yourself, then I feel at legal obligation to inform you that all characters appearing in this work are fictitious. Any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.

3 thoughts on “Did He See Me? I Think He Saw Me…

  1. Pingback: Oh, The Places I Went | Just Freaking Haasome

Leave a Reply

